Skip to main content

December 2016 Exclusion Alert

By January 10, 2017Uncategorized

We have provided the list of new program exclusions for the month of December as published on the OIG website. Health care providers are prohibited from employing or contracting with an excluded person or entity, and face significant penalties if they do, so make sure to review the list below carefully.

We have redacted the list to show only those exclusions for Ohio, Indiana, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Kentucky, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Virginia. Remember, doing a nationwide search is the only way to be certain that the individual you are screening is not prohibited from Federal program participation. If an individual has worked in or moved from another state, the individual’s exclusion status will only be visible by searching the database for the individual’s previous state of residence or by searching the nationwide database. To search the nationwide database, click HERE.

Health care providers should not rely only on these monthly publications of new exclusions, but should also verify that their employees and contractors are not excluded from a government healthcare program by checking the databases maintained by the Office of Inspector General and the System for Award Management upon hire and periodically thereafter.

If you have any questions or concerns about the exclusions, then feel free to contact us.

Ohio Indiana Michigan
Emily Marie Birchnaugh
John A. Calvetta
Aries Cobb
Deborah Lynn Cook
Christina Jo Dennison
Sherry Lynn Evans
Jaclyn Ann Frost
Sadie Hunter
April Denise Jones
Aleksandr Katsman
Shiyla A. Nix
Lois Jae Osborne
Debra F. Renner
Marianna C. Russell
Summit S. Shah
Lea Ann Marlow
Ladonna J. Waugh
Ronald Max Mingle
Bala Annaiahsetty Setty
Dennis Mitchell Thimm

Pennsylvania Kentucky Florida
Misty Faith Adamik
Sally Berry
Lauren Jane Dessoye
Melissa Eckler
Jorge Andrew Juvier
Mohammed Abdul Khan
Paul Mil
Dolores Napkori
Robert Allen Oxenreider
Wendy Rhone
Christine Sell
Sheridah Singletary
Linda Elizabeth Venner
Laurence H. Loeb Roberto De Jesus Alonso
Shanakia Benton
Yanet Rodriguez Clavero
Nery Cowan
Zuzette De La Rua
Maria L. Duany
Karla Garcia
Susette Gibbs
Milagros Gutierrez
Sandra Jaramillo
Jannet Jure
Robert Allen Lopez
Jorge Lorenzo
Ali Cara Lovins
Pedro R. Martinez
Xavier Alejandro Munoz-Ponce
Yahima Pardo
Mariah H. Patterson
Jesus Miguel Perez
Yamile Duain Porro
Maelis Porto
Robert R. Reppy
Blanca R. Rodriguez
Maria Sabater
Whitney Janay Smith

North Carolina South Carolina Virginia
Debra Jo Bowling Krozser
Judy Ann Christiansen
Ramon Haquia
Elizabeth Eaker Sargent
Carrie A. Spicer
Devin Thauberger
William Shane Ward
Vanessa Marie Westbrook
Myrtle Alice Williams
Stevie Lynn Feige
Craig Greer
Roy Anthony III Jones
Joseph C. Jr. Randall
Rachel Ann Zacarias